Animal Evolution

This series explores how the process of evolution resulted in the animals we know today. Each book examines a major group of animals, with titles on amphibians, birds, fish, insects, mammals, and reptiles. The books trace the evolutionary history of these groupings as far back as possible, examining not only what we know but how we know it. Aligned to Common Core Standards and correlated to state standards. Essential Library is an imprint of Abdo Publishing, a division of ABDO.

Format Price Qty
Title ATOS Format Qty
Animal Evolution (6 titles)
The Evolution of Amphibians
The Evolution of Birds
The Evolution of Fish
The Evolution of Insects
The Evolution of Mammals
The Evolution of Reptiles
Interest Level Grade 6 - Grade 12
Reading Level Grade 8
Dewey 574.3
Lexile 1000L-1120L
ATOS Reading Level
Accelerated Reader® Points
Guided Reading Level 6
Copyright 2019
Number of Pages 112
Dimensions 9.75 x 8.5
Publisher Abdo Publishing
Imprint Essential Library
ISBN 9781532116612, 9781532159459, QE945R
Format Reinforced Hardcover, eBook, QR Bundle