Defending the Nation

The Defending the Nation series covers U.S. military and security and includes both historical and up-to-date information. Explains the purpose and focus of each organization and brings to life the experiences of the men and women in military and law enforcement service.

Format Price Qty
Title ATOS Format Qty
Defending the Nation (8 titles)
Air Force 6.0
Army 6.1
CIA 6.5
Coast Guard 6.3
FBI 6.5
Marine Corps 6.5
Navy 5.8
Special Forces 6.2
Interest Level Grade 3 - Grade 6
Reading Level Grade 5
Dewey 327.1273-363.28
ATOS Reading Level 5.8-6.5
Accelerated Reader® Points 0.5
Guided Reading Level T-U
Copyright 2007
Number of Pages 32
Dimensions 8 x 8
Graphics Full-color photographs
Imprint Checkerboard Library
ISBN 9781596797529
Format Reinforced Hardcover