Adventures in Extreme Reading

In this action-packed series, Carter Lewis and Isabelle Hunter have a computer crazy uncle who has created a totally new kind of book experience. You don't read Uncle Dan's version of classic books; you live them in a virtual reality simulation. Uncle Dan ropes Carter and Isabelle to help test his new system. The team works together until the book program starts acting strange. Uncle Dan realizes someone has hacked his system and is corrupting his books. He suspects it's a rival trying to slow down the completion of his prototype. Carter and Isabelle must work together to help him uncover and beat the hacker. The series introduces readers to the excitement and adventure that exists inside books!

Format Price Qty
Title ATOS Format Qty
Adventures in Extreme Reading (2 titles)
Calm Before the Storm: A Night in Sleepy Hollow Book 2 4.8
Lightning Strikes Twice: Escaping Great Expectations Book 4 4.1
Interest Level Grade 3 - Grade 6
Reading Level Grade 4
Dewey FIC
Lexile 630L-770L
ATOS Reading Level 4.1-4.8
Accelerated Reader® Points 2.0
Guided Reading Level P-Q
Copyright 2013
Number of Pages 112
Dimensions 5.75 x 8
Graphics 1-color illustrations
Publisher Magic Wagon
Imprint Calico
ISBN 9781616419189
Format Reinforced Hardcover

Author: Jan Fields